Clinical Divisions

PSA Clinical Leadership:
- Medical Director and Chair - Steven L. Sween, M.D.
- Medical Director of Preadmissions - Annie Yao, M.D., MPH
- Chief of Clinical Operations - Matthew L. Guidry, M.D.
- Chief of General, Orthopaedic and Spine Anesthesia - Jason E. York, M.D.
- Chief of Cardiac Anesthesia - Kimberley D. Haluski, M.D.
- Chief of Pain Medicine - James L. Carlson, M.D.
- Chief of Education and Occupational Safety - William M. Taylor Jr, M.D.
- Chief of Ambulatory Anesthesia/Resurgens Medical Director - Anthony Schinelli, M.D.
- Quality Management Committee - Nanhi Mitter, M.D., M.Ed. (Chair), Annie Yao, M.D., MPH (Vice-Chair), Steven L. Sween, M.D., James L. Carlson, M.D., Matthew L. Guidry, M.D. , Kimberley D. Haluski, M.D. , Jason E. York, M.D. , Anthony Schinelli, M.D. , and William M. Taylor Jr, M.D.
- Chief of Technology Committee - Vijal N. Patel, M.D.

 (back to top of page)



PSA takes great pride in the quality of its physician members. The physicians of PSA are all board certified by the American Board of Anesthesiology. They have degrees from some of the most respected medical schools and anesthesia residency programs in the country.

PSA members have graduated from such institutions as the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, University of California at San Francisco, The Cleveland Clinic, Emory University, The Mayo Clinic, University of Rochester, Harvard University, Columbia University, University of Florida, Bowman Gray School of Medicine of Wake Forest University, the Ochsner Clinic, and the University of Chicago. Many PSA physicians have additional areas of board certification, including critical care medicine, pain management, and family medicine.

Thirteen members have passed the National Board of Echocardiography (NBE) Examination of Special Competence in Advanced Perioperative Echocardiography and five are fully Board Certified by the NBE. Eight hold board certification in pain management by the American Board of Pain Medicine and American Board of Anesthesiology. PSA is proud to have among its members three board examiners of the American Board of Anesthesiology, highly unusual for a private practice of this size.

Finally, members of PSA have been leaders in the American Society of Anesthesiologists, the Georgia Society of Anesthesiologists, the Medical Association of Georgia, the Greater Atlanta Society of Anesthesiologists, and the medical staff of Saint Joseph's Hospital of Atlanta.

Our physicians:
Michelle Au, M.D.
Anne Hartney-Baucom, M.D.
Kurt S. Briesacher, M.D.
Sarah Burke, M.D.
John J. Byrne, M.D.
James L. Carlson, M.D.
Matthew L. Guidry, M.D.
Kimberley D. Haluski, M.D.
Julius Hamilton, M.D.
Darren Hyatt, M.D.
Stacy Krueth, M.D.
Nanhi Mitter, M.D., M.Ed.
Vijal N. Patel, M.D.
Anthony Schinelli, M.D.
John H. Stephenson, M.D.
Steven L. Sween, M.D.
William M. Taylor Jr, M.D.
Jason E. York, M.D.
Annie Yao, M.D., MPH

Physician Emeritus
PSA honors the distinguished medical career of some of its retired physicians who have made extraordinary contributions by bestowing the status of Physician Emeritus.
- Donn A. Chambers, M.D.
- Stan Mogelnicki, M.D.

(back to top of page)

Clinical Staff

PSA utilizes the anesthesia care team. The members of the team are an anesthesiology board-certified medical doctor and a highly-trained non-physician anesthetist. Anesthetists in PSA may be either certified anesthesiologist assistants (CAA) or certified registered nurse anesthetists (CRNA). PSA prides itself in the singular quality of its anesthetist staff. PSA anesthetists are highly skilled in the care of the critically ill patient undergoing major surgery.

Chief Anesthetists:
- Senior Chief Anesthetist - Barry Hunt , CAA
- Associate Chief Anesthetist - Jimmy Lunsford, PA-C, CAA
- Associate Chief Anesthetist - Kelly Livingston, CAA

Staff Anesthetists:
- Tanner Brown, CAA
- Stephen Chaussinand, CAA
- Ken Colodne, CAA
- Marni Daniel, CRNA
- Anastasia Davidson, CAA
- Precious Elkins, CAA
- Meredith Freiman, CRNA
- Emma Friberg, CAA
- Anita Garland, CRNA
- Jill Gorman, CAA
- Catherine Graser, CAA
- Brandi Groll, CAA
- Ginger Guinther, CRNA
- Sai Kit Jonathan Ho, CAA
- Rhiannon Hainds, CAA
- Abbey Holley, CRNA
- Barry Hunt, CAA
- Katie Hunt, CAA
- Kristen Jones, CAA
- Neha Kasabwala, CRNA
- Mehwish Khan, CAA
- Susan Lassig, CRNA
- Shane Latham, CAA
- Toby Lawhon, CAA
- Kelly Livingston, CAA
- Eric Lichtfuss, CAA
- Jimmy Lunsford, PA-C, CAA
- Ashley Maloney, CAA
- Lucile Martin, CAA
- Leah Matalon , CAA
- Abbey Holley Meyer, CRNA
- Kathleen McGuire, CRNA
- Megan Mclinden, CAA
- Christine McSherry, CRNA
- Rebecca Miller, CRNA
- Ralph Miller, CAA
- Andrew Montalvo, CAA
- Curt Morey, CAA
- Andrea Murray, CRNA
- Brittany Nye, CAA
- Branden Orta, CAA
- Smitha Pidikiti, CAA
- Mohammad Pradham, CAA
- Andrew Pott, CAA
- Marisa Remsberg, CAA
- Alina Rim, CRNA
- Sarah Miller Ross, CAA
- Ashley Schade, CAA
- Pete Steggert, CAA
- Alec Surovets, PA, CAA
- Rhea Sumpter, CAA
- Thomi Sutton, CAA
-Jamie Swindle, CAA
- Michael Thomason, CAA
- Kaitlyn A. Tinney, CAA
- Alana Tsonas, CAA
- Will Watkins, CAA
- Sarah Whitfield, CAA

Staff Nurses:
- Simon Jian, NP
- Jessica Koch, NP
- Brandie Lee, NP
- Sandhya Shah, RN
- Brenda Splawn, NP

(back to top of page)

Administrative Staff

PSA Business Office
5671 Peachtree Dunwoody Road, Suite 610
Atlanta, GA 30342
Phone: 404-257-1415
Fax: 404-851-1649


Our Business Office Staff

Practice Administrator
Lynn Epps
404-257-1415, ext 100

Assistant Practice Administrator/HR Manager
Ashley Bernal
404-257-1415, ext 101

Administrative Coordinator/Billing Documentation Specialist
Nandi Hage
404-257-1415 Ext. 102


Patient Billing Questions and Attorney Requests

Patients or attorney requests for dates of service after 9/1/2016:
- please contact Abeo Billing Company at 1-800-919-1190

Patients or attorney requests for dates of services prior to 9/1/2016 :
- please contact First Coast Billing at 904-396-2342 or

Billing questions related to medical records will need to be requested from the facility where your procedure was performed.
- Emory Saint Joseph’s Hospital: 678-843-7001
- Resurgens Orthopaedics: 404-531-8532

Pay your bill online through our medical payment processor (Abeo)

(back to top of page)

Careers at PSA

PSA is selectively recruiting qualified Anesthesologist Assistants (CAA) and Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (CRNA) for full-time and part-time positions. PSA delivers care under the anesthesia care team model. Salary and benefits are extremely competitive with very limited night on-call exposure. Extraordinary opportunity to gain maximum experience in the insertion and use of invasive lines. Come join our team! Please e-mail, mail or fax a resume with cover letter to the address below and we will contact you promptly.

PSA is selectively recruiting anesthesiologists at the present time. Due to business needs and the retirement of senior members, positions do occasionally become available. Qualified individuals should be skilled in regional anesthesia, as well as have advanced training in cardiovascular anesthesia/echocardiography training and/or critical care medicine. Please send a curriculum vitae with a cover letter to the address below. We will keep your CV on file and you will be contacted if you are qualified for any future available position.

Employment Inquiries
Phone: 404-257-1415 ext 100
Fax: 404-851-1649


Physician Specialists in Anesthesia, P.C. is an Equal Opportunity Employer


(back to top of page)